Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread opinion that in the upcoming days. physical formats of newspapers are going to be replaced by e-books. I agree with this notion and believe that this will happen soon. One of the main reasons which contribute to the increasing trend of e-magazines is that they are cheaper than physical ones. This is because they do not include various costs such as printing costs and transportation costs. Also, people do not need to pay every time for the purchase of new articles. For example, newspapers are released and bought on a daily bases. Instead, if people read them online, it will save a lot of their money. Another main benefit of virtual magazines is that they are widely available on the Internet. These papers can easily be accessible by different servers and can be downloaded with just one click. Moreover, the consumption of space to keep and dispose them of after their use is another factor which is needed not be bothered about. To illustrate, thousands of papers are published and trashed every day which requires a large area to dump or store them in order to recycle them for their next use. Despite having several factors which favour the replacement of printed versions of magazines, they have the advantage of providing a convenient view of reading. For instance, there are quite a few humans who are comfortable with reading pieces of news through physical papers. To put it clearly, digital devices, used for reading e-content, produce harmful radiations which are often not suitable for everyone,particularly the elderly ones. Therefore, their preference is always tangible formats rather than virtual ones. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that the usage of printed newspapers will be stopped in the near future. I hold the view that e-technology will take over them because they are economical, easy to read and consume less space.