Some people think that governments should invest mainly in making public transportation faster while others think there are more important priorities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Proponents of quicker public transport think that the governments should prioritize this issue, while opponents believe that they should address more significant problems. While I agree that fast vehicles can have positive impacts on our lives, countries should focus on more crucial issues. Many claim that high-speed means of transportation can be a game changer. Initially, it may result in less commuting time, therefore everyone can be on time at work or school. Take me as an example, I would not have to wake up before sunrise to arrive at the office at the right time. Secondly, as more people will opt for public transportation, the environment will be less affected by pollutants. Because car emissions are one of the major factors of ecological damage. Although the abovementioned arguments are likely to be true, we cannot deny that the states should be more concerned about other obstacles. On the one hand, the standard of living is low in many countries. Because of the high population and unemployment growth, people struggle with making ends meet. A plethora of citizens are not satisfied with their lives. They barely find jobs and feed their family. The authority should come up with new measures to improve people's wellbeing. For instance, they can open new vacancies in other regions other than the capital city. On the other hand, the crime rate has been on the rise recently. Offenders can wander around the streets without almost any prevention. New laws should be passed to stop criminals from harming people and create safety concerns among them. For example, the governments can come up with longer conviction time for certain rule breakers and release them late to preserve the public. In conclusion, even though fast transport can be an effective solution for many cities, the states should deal with vital hurdles such as increasing crime rates and low standard of living.