Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that vaccinations for children, which are not essential to prevent diseases, might be dangerous. In my opinion, children must be injected to protect them from contagious diseases, although it might have some minor risks. Vaccinated children may experience side effects, which is one of the reasons why parents are wary of vaccinating their children. Their symptoms may range from mild ones, including fever and swelling, to more life-threatening and unusual reactions, such as difficulty breathing or fainting. To cite an example, there have been some recorded incidents of children adversely reacting to their injections; as a result, they have bolstered fears in parents that vaccinations can pose a threat to their children ’s health. However, these serious symptoms or fatal cases are rare since vaccines are always tested for safety before being used on humans. Despite the minor risks involved, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary is shortsighted. Thanks to vaccines, children ’s immune systems can build up antibodies that protect them from contracting these diseases. In contrast, without vaccinations, kids are at higher risk of serious illnesses such as measles, mumps, and rubella, which can even result in death. For instance, some childhood diseases, namely polio or chicken pox have been eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Thus, thwarting epidemics of these common diseases helps create a safe living environment and contributes significantly to public health. In conclusion, vaccinating children will reduce their risk of contracting diseases such as measles and chicken pox, although there are some risks after getting vaccinated. I believe that vaccinations have a crucial role in the development of children.