Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, there is an argument that global occasions such as World-cup or the Olympics can be regarded as significant resource waste. On the contrary, other people suggest that this is intuitively a great chance to prove the level of the hosting nation. Although some human-being believed that opening international events is an unfixable charge, I will strongly agree with the former view in this essay. Society and communities in developing countries have claimed that hosting international sporting events requires a massive amount of human resources and natural destruction. These people have advised that these kinds of energy can be converted into worldwide assistance and provide active workers to the nations which are in need of human-resource instead of demolishing the environment. Therefore, it will be important and beneficial for people to get assistance rather than having once a year occasion. On the other hand, not only can the hosting nation get extremely ideal opportunities to advertise itself to the world, but also, they can acquire advice to improve internationally. For example, The Olympics in Seoul which took place 24 years ago was totally successful across the globe because the quality of the stadium and the preparation process to invite guests and players over the world were generally superior. Thus, South Korea’s image was enhanced and the advertisement of the nation was victorious. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is a fact that there are a number of people affected by severe diseases around the world who struggle with starvation and the shortage of resources in developing countries. Therefore, I completely support the notion that the human-power has to be put into international aid instead of inexcusable sporting events.