Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people argue that if a police officer has a gun, this might cause a violence more than necessary. Despite this opinion, it seems to me that carrying weapons by police is one of the most important ways to deal with crimes. To begin with, the police have to prevent society from different convicts by using various tools. In other words, citizens should know that if they encounter any trouble, police could help them vary of methods involve guns. To illustrate, an ordinary person who faces a kidnapping or a branch of a bank which suffers from robbery needs help from authorized forces which have adequate ways for seizing the offenders. Therefore, the police definitely should carry guns to rescue the community from people who try to harm citizens with different weapons. On the other hand, some countries have suffered from violence caused by police forces who have guns. In fact, society has been living some specific states complaints about police's unnecessary weapon usage which leads to some strikes constantly. To demonstrate, when the police use the gun against relatively little crimes such as stealing a product, it causes rebellion among the people naturally. These kinds of usages not only do trigger other violences like strikes, vary of turmoils and at the final stage may be looting, but also they affects community's trusts to police as well as the government adversely. Nevertheless, by considering these examples should not be prohibited carrying gun by police, instead of this officers have to be educated by the government to boost their awareness. To conclude, although a part of society allege that if the police have gun, level of violence rise, I do not agree this idea because in my main opinion problem of violence does not originate from carrying weapons by police. I believe that the main issue is using guns under the unnecessary conditions by police due to lack of education. The police should carry weapon to protect people from convicts, but also should be well educated.