People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

The advancement of modern technology and ease of job resulted in making people today more unfit than our ancestors. There are many reasons for resulting concern about fitness and there are various solutions too. To begin with, humans' dependency on machines increased exponentially in the last few decades, resulting in less physical activity. For instance, farmland is maintained and harvested without much effort due to advanced farming machinery like tube-well instead of bullock-well, tractors in spite of the plough, etc. Irrigation is easily controlled by a drip system which means only a key needs to be turned on and the field gets irrigated automatically. Furthermore, work from home is in trend now, humans can do their work from the comfort of their homes without going outside to do some sort of activities in their day-to-day work. Talking about the solution, citizens should introduce yoga, jogging, etc in the morning routine and perform it religiously. In addition, various indoor machinery is available to support people performing small activities which can burn calories and keep us fit. For example, a treadmill is a compact machine which can help in achieving gigantic distances while staying indoors. There are various settings available in this machine to walk or run in slop or hills moreover we get the opportunity to set the speed to monitor and improve our limit every day. To conclude, looking into all the problems discussed above and the solution presented, the government can introduce outdoor yoga and exercise machinery in public parks and grounds. The NGOs and social welfare society should support the government in promoting the importance of exercise to keep humans fit in all possible ways.