Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that due to the advancement of information technology a large number of people can work outside their job place. Nowadays, individuals can work at home and even travel wherever they find appropriate. The benefits of this exercise outweigh its drawbacks. This essay will analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. Commencing with the advantage of this notion, due to remote jobs folks can work anywhere around the world. In other words, because of employment individuals leave their own houses and migrate to different cities and countries which leads them to separate from their families and loved ones, which is now eliminated in work from home cases. Besides, working from home enables communities to connect with overseas companies. For instance, in India, there are various individuals who work with other nation enterprises and earn handsome salaries. Thus, they do not need to go other countries in order to search jobs. Moreover, another merit is that people can work in their comfort zone as they do not need to be present in the office and also travel expenses would save. However, some believe that on-site is better than working from home because of certain reasons such as it helps to boost the confidence of a person and also inthe office one meet different kind of people resulting in, their communication and leadership skills has improved which is beneficial in the overall growth of a person. In conclusion, although, it is undeniable that a job in the office can increase not only the confidence of one, but also helpful in overall growth, yet the advanatages are more prominent such as people can work with international companies and they do not need to go far away from their family.