Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Family members have been facing emotional and physical distance despite the blood relativity and genetic connections, which can possibly constitute an effect on the member social and communication skills. However, in this essay, I will illustrate the possible causes of this issue and find a suitable solution to solve the problem as well. Firstly, parents are the most responsible for creating a warm and loving atmosphere in the house, it is basically their function. Uneducated parents could possibly be clueless about the significance and value of family communication; therefore, they will pass this method on to their children. On the other hand, some children grew up in a household where they overestimate the concept of family gatherings, but they were separated for certain circumstances such as job opportunities or college. In fact, special memories are what keep the family members connected and inseparable. However, creating new annual traditions for the family will perhaps improve their emotional connection. Or sharing a meal together once in a while will surely help as well. Nevertheless, several families are separated for serious problems, for example, personal trauma, emotional and physical abuse and social anxiety, in this case, they should consider therapy sessions or talking to someone who is professional on mental health. In conclusion, permanent communications with your family are important, even the prophet Mohammad emphasized the importance of family reunion, that is why we should try to make an effort in order to build healthy relationships with our family members despite our disagreement.