the number of students studying science is constantly declining. what do you think are the causes and effects on our society.

Nowadays, youngsters are keen to explore various career opportunities so that they can pursue their passion and build a good career in it. As a result, a significant decline has been observed in the number of students wanting to choose science as their main study module. In this essay, I shall be discussing the major reasons causing this problem and its consequences on our society. Firstly, students are deviating from science subjects because of two main reasons. One of them is to explore their passion and build a career out of it. In recent times, the youth has been significantly impressed by various art forms such as music, dance, painting and pop culture; and youngsters are excited to explore these options and evolve in their respective domains of interest. Another major cause of this trend is the huge expenses involved in studying complex subjects like science. This study field is very rigorous and requires huge investments and efforts. To cite an example, according to a recent survey, two third of the Asian population opted out of studying science due to the high study costs incurred. I would now discuss the effects this trend can have on the community. To begin with, when students start exploring other fields, our society would get people who are skilled and have expertise in various domains. This would boost the confidence of many aspiring young minds, and would encourage them to explore and start their careers in non-technical areas. For example, many public universities in Sweden are introducing fine arts and music courses to encourage their students and help them furbish their unique skills. On the other hand, a constant decline in students studying science could have some detrimental impacts in the fields of medicine and software technology. These areas require candidates with a good technical background to cater for the job requirements and make our nation grow in the areas of technology and science. A drop in students studying science, thus, would cause many problems for the medical and software industries. To conclude, many youngsters are choosing other subjects to build their careers in their areas of interest and become experts in what they do. Though this trend can prove to be beneficial to society up to a certain extent, I believe that the downsides associated with this approach could be detrimental to a nation's scientific growth.