now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. it is a positive or a negative development?

Human is a social animal,and it can not remain isolated.The way we used to socialize has changed alot, since the last decade.With advancement in technology,people like to communicate through social platforms rather than meeting in person,nowadays.In my opinion,it is a positive development mostly,because it has made our world a global village and time-efficient communication has become possible now but also it has some negetive aspects such as causing lack of social skills in our young ones. On the one hand,online communication forums have made our world a global village. Such forums have reduced the distances among the people from across the world. Moreover,today anyone can contact his friend or a family member sitting thousands of kilometers apart,which could never be imagined before. For example, videocall service is one such service where anyone with the access to internet can talk to anyone round the globe. Hence,internet communication forums have served the world well,in terms of reducing the distances among them. Similarly,time is saved in communicating online.Previously,in order to meet someone down the street, one had to walk all the way but now one can contact a relative sitting across the seven seas within few seconds. Therefore,time-efficient socializing is only possible due to online communication. On the other hand,social skills are an important aspect of human life which are being suppressed by the use of online communication.Presently,young ones have a hard time interacting with people because they have not learnt how to communicate in real life. Furthermore,a lack of confidence is also observed in the newer generation due to lack of social experience. For instance,it is an accepted fact that teenagers of this era are way less social than they used to be a decade ago. Hence,communicating online rather than face to face has caused a lack of social experience. To conclude,online communication is an efficient mode of socializing along with some drawbacks such as lack of social sense in young ones. Nevertheless, advantages of time-effective communication and talking to friends across the world,greatly outweigh the disadvantages.