Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are several ways how we react to adversity in our life. While some people argue that it is best to accept bad luck, I side with those who feel that it would be better to try and improve the situation. On the one hand, taking enough time to accept the current poor condition can have a good impact on a person. First, some people find out that accepting bad luck mindfully can lead to great mental health. To illustrate, when someone takes priority to internalize their feelings during a bad time, they can feel more hopeful and content with their destiny. This is highly important since it can encourage them to think clearly later, once they are finally ready for what to do next without being in hurry. Second, it can be the right moment for them to evaluate past events. During this phase, people can retrospect any action items that they already did, which later may help them as well to plan carefully other strategies in order to achieve better conditions. On the other hand, trying to improve the situation has so many advantages for one’s life. For starters, by always improving the current situation, some people may find out new opportunities along the way. Sometimes opportunities may not appear at the beginning of the process, instead, it comes when someone trains regularly. Moreover, the accumulation and compound process may bring them to better destiny in near future. Next, people will not lose their time if they continuously make progress day by day. Because always continuously making efforts, the wasted time will get reduced as well. As the result, effective results and improvement also will be emerged soon. In conclusion, while spending time accepting bad luck may be good for people ’s mental health, constantly learning can lead someone to other possibilities. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the idea of trying to be better during hard times has much more benefit for the person.