Without capital punishment, our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. What is your standpoint?

It is widely believed that the exercise of capital punishment that is extinguishing criminal's life such as hanging, lethal injection, shooting, execution and the like is a vital tool in maintaining peace in society. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that there are alternative penalties other than death that can be imposed to punish anyone. First of all, humans have no right to kill another human for any reason, no matter how severe the crime is. Killing another human being cannot undo the crime. Moreover, it can happen that the offender was convicted and wrongly executed. There is no turning back on the life that was taken. For example, if a criminal was not proven guilty after 15 years, if he had been executed, nobody could have done justice to his life. Secondly, some crimes are committed by mentally sick people. Those people are not responsible for their deeds. Rather, they can be put in hospitals for the rest of their life and where it can be safer for both the community and the individual. For instance, mentally sick persons can be put in mental institutions where they can be treated and locked up and prevented from committing further crimes. While there is no question that criminals should be punished for the crimes that they have committed, it is clear that there are alternative solutions with a similar purpose of making criminals realise their mistakes. In conclusion, I don't agree that the death sentence is the only option for decreasing violence and crimes in society. We should avoid capital punishment such as death and try to make our society a more humane one.