Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that constructing the park in the capital can effectively save the time spent commuting between the city centre and the gardens. Personally, I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, while parks are established in the centre, the time it takes employees to commute between home and work can be reduced to a great extent. Whenever individuals want to enjoy the natural environment, they are able to easily arrive in gardens without spending time on transport. Besides, if inhabitants take advantage of vehicles and transportation, the city could effectively reduce its carbon footprint and improve the quality of the air, offering dwellers a livable environment for living. On the other hand, although travelling to the spot costs plenty of time, individuals can create unforgettable memories as well as experiences. For instance, only if travelling to the local area can they interact with local inhabitants, understand the culture, and taste authentic cuisines. In addition, I am convinced that travelling can not only take a rest but also change one’s emotions. In this fast-paced generation, especially in Asia, people spare no effort on work due to the hustle culture. If individuals can have an opportunity to relax, it could enhance their working efficiency and keep workers away from burning out. Consequently, I subscribe to the belief that people should spend time travelling to other places. In conclusion, although it takes time to commute between the spot and the city centre, I believe travelling contributes to several advantages for human beings.