In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? and do you thinkg it is a positive or negative development?

These days, emphasizing some new aspects of products is what is done by advertising, which is a quality of marketing, and I believe this issue has affected almost positively. Advertising is important for companies and customers at the same time that usually is tried to show the advertised goods are different from other existing versions in markets. To begin with, it helps factories and businesses to make high profits due to encouraging people to buy their tools because they are not the same as other versions. For example, Apple company, each year, focuses on limited latest changes in its smartphone in social media to sell millions of iPhone cellphones, which is beneficial for thousands of employers. In addition, I think it is good for buyers too because they get familiar with invented technology or improvement. Thus, they can choose their items appropriately. On the other hand, it could be negative, because some adverts by exaggerating what they have changed attempt to hide weak points and make people purchase their items. So, although it benefits businessmen, ordinary individuals face several problems after receiving bought tools. For example, according to a personal experience, I purchased an advanced laptop after watching some clips on the internet, but unfortunately, then I realized that its temperature goes up very soon. To sum up, advertising has a duty to indicate the incentive differences in order to assist people to select the most suitable thing and rise the business's money, however, some frauds by showing off the improvements try not to talk about problems.