Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, some people believe that people are more bonded together as a result of advanced technology. However, others are against that opinion as technology has separated people apart. This essay will examine both views and my perspective that I agree with the first opinion will be given. On the one hand, an increase in advanced technology has played an important role in developing many new ways of communication for over a century that has made people's life easier such as e-mail, social media platforms and online video conference tools. Those tools help people to stay connected with others whenever and wherever they want via the internet. For example, some individuals can make new friends or develop new relationships via social media, while some use sms or online message service to keep texting On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of technology that might drive people apart. Firstly, people seem to have less in-person engagement as they tend to have less time spent on offline activities together, compared to the past. Furthermore, some individuals, especially teenagers are social media addicts and they seem to ignore their face-to-face surrounding people. To give a more specific example, some people are usually using their mobile phones for updating social media and texting friends while they are having dinner with families and they need to focus more on having conversations with their families instead of online things. To conclude. I believe that the benefits of having technology for communication far outweigh its drawback as it brings people together without the limitations of distance and time and totally changes people's lives in a better way. Although there are some concerns that it could contribute to a worse relationship, I think each individual can finally control and find a balance in engaging between online and offline and this drawback will be no longer issue in society.