In many countries people are living in a throw away society where things are used for a short time and throw away. what are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to

People live in a society where things are being thrown away after a short time use in many parts of the world. Due to a lack of awareness of materials being used in making things and human negligence of the environment. Some of the major problems are land degradation and environmental changes. To begin with, One-time use products are play a vital role in many countries. Firstly, the usage of polythene bags has increased numerously. Secondly, many products are being manufactured by undegradable plastic. This is happening because of human negligence on environmental effects and lack of awareness among the society. For instance, many people get used to throwing used materials into rivers and seas this is because lack of awareness and some people still do this intentionally without considering the environmental changes. On the other hand, Our mother Earth is in a vulnerable situation with many environmental changes. Many aquatic and land living creatures have come extinct due to water pollution this is because of released tons of waste materials into oceans and this also leads to land degradation and environmental effects such as global warming, climate change and many more. Due to this huge mass of ice glaciers are melting drastically. There are some reports that illustrate polar bears which have decreased in their population over the last 10 decades and this is expected to get even worse. In conclusion, human activities are causing huge damage to the earth and this led to the extinction of many species. However, this can be controlled by providing knowledge to the people who are not aware of such kinds of things.