Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes. Do you think advantages of living in rented house outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the cost of housing is dramatically higher than ever. People have a myriad of views about renting others' houses for living rather buy their own property. Although there are advantages of leasing, there are outweighed disadvantages. Regardings to the positive side of the lease, probably the most significant benefit is that people can move to different areas to live according to their needs. For instance, someone has been sent to work in another location that is far away from his current living house. Fortunately, he can rent another apartment close to the new office. Therefore, it is more flexible for more people who decide to live in a rented house. Another benefit is that it is an aid option for people who cannot afford a property. Many people rent a house because they cannot pay the first instalment even the loan from the bank. Only a small group of low-income people have their own house, but they are already bound by the arrears of banks in the next decades. This approach can help those people have their own space without financial problems. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I believe that the public does not have their own home brings about more drawbacks. A private apartment not only gives you a private space, but it is also an investment. For example, the house prices bought 10 years ago have risen to an unreachable peak. Many people got rich because of this. Therefore, they will lose the valuable chance of earning money. Moreover, as the human population continue to increase, the available rental apartment is much lesser than ever. In that case, the rental cost will be relatively increased and you might not able to rent a place you like. If you have your own properties, your expenditure on the apartment already fix. As a result, the continually increased price will not be your concern. Under this line of thinking, although a lease can bring us more flexibility and financial freedom, I still believe that the drawbacks that its continually increased price and investment chances are more significant.