Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there are many environmental problems that need to be put as our concern. While some people argue that the main problem is the extinction of specific species of plants and animals, I side with those who feel that there are more important environmental issues out there. On the one hand, the loss of many kinds of plant and animal species takes a big toll for the ecosystem. First, this condition can destroy the overall food chain. When wild living things are getting extinct, other species ' food needs can be disturbed, as well. For example, if wild rats are getting little, then many snakes may find it hard to fulfil their needs. This illustration can happen to other living things ' food chain schemes. Second, it can lead to other species ' extinction in the near future. Since million years ago, many animals and plants live as communities, meaning they are relying on one another. If the other animals or plants are on the verge of extinction, then there is a high probability that other similar species experience the same, which may affect longer time to the whole population. On the other hand, there are other several environmental issues that way important to be highlighted. For starters, some people believe that climate change can have a detrimental effect on the earth. Since many activities are depended on climate, the unstable changes on it can bring unpredicted impacts for many sectors. To illustrate, if a sudden flood or prolong drought happens, as a consequence of the climate crisis, many digestible crops can grow failed. This may have a later impact on insufficient human food storage. Next, dangerous air and water pollution can be also very bad for today’s environment. It is widely known that water and air are the main sources of many living things. If these two substances are highly polluted, then many unknown diseases are also likely to emerge. As a result, not just human beings can be impacted due to unmanageable waste, but also it can worsen other living things such as wild animals and plants. In conclusion, while the loss of specific plants and animals can have a bad impact on the food chain and other species ' existence, other environmental issues such as climate change and pollution can be also dangerous for the earth. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that there are other environmental problems that are really vital for life sustainability.