Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that first world countries should help third world nations with generous assistance when facing natural disasters. This essay will fully agree with this statement because it is human to help others when they are in need and also developed countries have the technology, resources and funding that may be of great assistance to under developed ones. Developed countries have adequate monetary funds and food supplies that can sustain poor countries facing natural disasters. Firstly, third world countries that are experiencing droughts, can receive food aid from the developed nations, to mitigate starvation and promote quality of life. Secondly, earthquakes can destroy poor countries ’ infrastructure, hence it is the duty of the developed country to assist with monetary funds to rebuild the nation. For example, In 2017, the country of Mozambique had terrible floods that destroyed many people’s homes and about 150 people died. Wealthy nations like South Africa, and China, assisted by providing temporary accommodation and food. Thus, it can be noted that developed nations have the means to assist poor nations in times of natural disasters. Moreover, first world countries can offer humanitarian aid such as medical facilities and technology to assist countries experiencing natural hazards. Firstly, after floods, poor countries face outbreak of diseases, leading to high mortality rates, thus developed nations offer medical services to promote quality of life. For example, outbreaks of diseases like cholera and malaria are a result of floods and have resulted in an increase in deaths, rich countries can provide medication to cure and treat these diseases. Thus, worthy nations have a significant role to play in assisting developing countries. In conclusion, since rich nations have adequate resources, I strongly agree that they should provide a helping hand with humanitarian relief to poor countries in times of natural disasters. They may provide them with food, clothing, medical help, shelter, equipment, and funding.