Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantagers of this overweign the disadvantagers?

It is stated by some experts that learning a second language at primary school is more suitable than secondary school for students. In this essay, I delve into this statement to reveal the positive and negative aspects, however, the benefits are more than drawbacks. It is highly recommended that pupils should become bilingual at early ages, because, firstly, language is a skill besides knowledge, and every skill requires a great load of practice. So, as a result, if kids start practice sooner, they will be sophisticated sooner compared with who commenced later. For example, a school situated in Kerman teach a second language along with national one from alphabet. Thus, they are able to talk English fluently at age 10. Secondly, nowadays, we are surrounded with many useful articles written in other language, some of them are as Simple as a student can read it if knows English at intermediate level. As is obvious, it can help child to learn about various fields. On the contrary, starting learning two languages at the same time can be exhuasting. Because most of the children have giant tendency to play games and devote 80% of their time to entertainment. So, when they are obsessed with numerous homework without having enough time to play video games or outdoor activities, they will probably find study annoying. Following this, some institutes have decided to hold these courses as curriculum activities. However, starting learning new language at secondary schools could be more benefial in some ways due to they are older and act mature. To sum up, bilingual kids who have learned an alternative language at primary school can speak better and read foreign magazines, although, some of them maybe get annoyed because they would like spend their time in other purposes.