In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that communities act as a critical part of humans' daily life. After all, humankind is indeed a kind of gregarious animal. A phenomenon that can be gradually witnessed is that people are less close to those who live in the vicinity of them now compared to early ages. Personally, I am inclined to agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will reason my viewpoints against such a condition. There are some clear causes leading to this situation. First of all, a primary one is the significant convenience brought by advanced technology. That is, with the rapidly blooming of progressive techniques, plenty of epoch-making devices have been invented to help overcome the hardship in people's lives. For instance, it could be tough for the disabled to take care of themselves in past decades. Fortunately, it can be effortless to do so at present including purchasing daily necessities or meals on websites with the great assistance provided by iPhones and iPads. As a result of this fact, they would not have to seek aid from others. At the other end of the spectrum, secondly, another possible reason is tremendous stress derived from burdensome lives. On account of severe inflation, it is nearly impossible to avert from undertaking strenuous occupations and allocating more time on working to deal with increasing living costs. For example, the soaring house prices in Taiwan have led to colossal pressure on citizens. In consequence, workers are more likely to stay in their houses to relax by watching TV series or staying in the cyber world rather than hanging out with those who live in the neighbourhood. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are literally some triggers of this consequence, from advanced technology to pressure stemming from lifestyle. From my perspective, however, I still suggest building intimate relationships with neighbours can be still beneficial to ensure there is more help we can reach in the face of accidents.