Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The explosion in the number of OTT platforms has led to various choices for viewers for binge-watching. Enjoying all the latest media over is quite more comfortable than watching a movie theatre. Hence audiences are now ditching theatres. In this, Essay I will agree with the given statement of cinemas as unwanted. Nowadays, we all know that Youngsters are crazy about streaming applications. These apps have content for each genre and we can watch it whenever we want Favourite entertaining content inside pyjamas is all that we adults want. we really love these facilities because this saves our efforts to reach movie halls. Accessibility to films on the silver screen cannot be a better option, since it needs a dedicated schedule which becomes sometimes daunting because of traffic in metropolitan cities, also employed personnel have no energy left for sitting for hours. That's why the need for cinemas is going outdated. On the other hand, it can be considered that halls should be promoted because some chunk of the population wants to go there. This is because on a bigger screen we completely get into the storyline and we got an unforgettable experience. Also, drams made in other dimensions or drama themes with special effects like VFX won't get justice if will play on our laptop! above mentioned thoughts can be argued by cinema-supporting dwellers however, I believe that In the era of Information technology everything is up to us and we need stress-relieving things,not stress-giving. So my conscience says that OTT --platforms are the best. money being invested in making big theatres can be used for other important and urgent requirements like hospitals, educational institutions etc. Overall, to conclude it can be said that entertainment is a necessity but when its requirement is getting fulfilled by something which is more relaxing then. we should definitely opt for it and use the funds in a better place.