Some people think we should stop building library because it waste of governments revenue. What extant do you agree

Some people claim that libraries are not necessary anymore, while there are many benefits of it. Although popularity of libraries is decreasing, I do not agree that governments should not spend revenue on building it. On the one hand, I agree that the number of people who use library is decreasing. As technologies have developed, people are able to access various information with a phone, computer or TV in no time. Many people choose to surf the internet instead of reading books in order to gain knowledge. In addtion, even book lovers start to stick with their devices, rather than going to a library since the appearance of e-books. Nevertheless, I believe that libraries' benefits outweight the problems that mentioned above. Education is one of the most basic rights of human, so anyone should be able to acqurie knowledge and information. Library is a good example that provide studies to anyone as public facility. In terms of revenue, it may look like waste of taxes but if we see this with long-term view, it would increase governments revenue. For instance, most countries where have high-level of education are rich. For the reasons mentioned above, it is clear that library play the important role in society as education facility that gives many benefits to both nations and governments. Therefore, governments should invest their revenues to it.