Nowadays, people can live and work anywhere they want because of the development of communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancements in commutation and communication technology have brought flexibility when choosing a workplace and housing locations. Although such development benefits the adults since it reduces the burden of relocating repeatedly, it also brings a drawback of unprofessional behaviour among the employees and a reduction in their productivity. However, in my opinion, the advantages of such a trend definitely outweigh the disadvantages. To commence with, the major benefit that comes with progress in the field of technology and transportation is that it reduces the stress of resettling. Demanding jobs usually have the feature of shifting to a different branch to compensate for the workload among all the various branches of the company. This can bring discomfort and restlessness. Nonetheless, with the innovation of certain,websites people can coordinate with their respective offices without the need to physically transfer. Moreover, the instant availability of transport helps them to visit their workplace regularly without relocating. For example, these days countless adults use the developed facility of metro railways to go to their work location which is far away and come back home the same day. Hence, these advancements have brought comfort and ease. On the other hand, one of the problems with this trend is that it ramifies to impenetrable consequences of unethical conduct among the workers. Several people work on their time and delay their assignments when at home. Furthermore, they sometimes lack the spirit to work effectively and procrastinate. Additionally, there have numerous cases where people give excuses for heavy traffic for their delayed reporting. For instance, globally, nearly 45% of employees have been fired in the past two years since they are unable to provide timely submissions. Thus, these developments in technology and commutation may result in intolerable work culture in the workplace. To conclude, the limitations caused by these developments can be overpowered by imposing strict rules. Therefore, the upsides of working and living anywhere without any botheration are much more compared to the downsides.