Companies use several methods to increase the sales of products.What are some of these methods?Which is the most effective?

Businesses need numerous tactics to draw more customers into buying their goods and services to increase their turnover. therefore the following paragraphs shall outline some of these methods and highlight the most effective technique. Firstly, companies from small to big like multinational companies use different social media platforms to increase sales for their products. This is because almost everyone is on social media and customers find it easier to access business products from anywhere in the world,at any time with the help of the internet. Further, when companies use social media marketing as a sales tactic, this will help them to gather more information about consumer buying patterns and their personal tastes,which will help companies to design the products according to people's tastes,which will lead to higher customer satisfaction and lead to higher sales,revenue and profits.Here, a famous sales method is to hire a famous influencer to advertise their products on Instagram,which will encourage humans to buy those items. Further, another method used by physical stores such as supermarkets is giving discounts,free gifts and loyalty cards to encourage customers to buy more. Moreover, there are traditional sales techniques such as door-to-door selling and promoting products in newspapers or television. These types of techniques have been proven to be effective over time. As a result, large companies still adopt a mixture of these techniques to increase their turnover. However, these sales techniques are quite expensive, therefore businesses should be mindful to not overuse their resources in investing in these techniques which could lead to an irrecoverable loss.in conclusion, social media marketing is more effective in terms of consumer friendliness and ease to use compared to the other methods.