Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. What do you think are the main reasons of long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer?

The issue of living far away from each other has always been a matter of debate, especially after the world had become globalized, From time to time couples have to fall apart, and continuing this relationship may be hard and force both parties. Even though there are many reasons for it, only economic and political reasons will be discussed in the next paragraphs and viable solutions to this will be given. Economical issues are one of the main factors of that problem. If a party in a relationship thinks that the money he or she earns is not enough in order to live well, then the person might choose to go anywhere else to earn much to be able to meet the requirements of it's family. However, spouses may not find a chance to move together, and one side of it may need to wait until the left one put things on the right track. On the other hand, if a left party goes to another country, visa approval issues may occur for a spouse. For example, a friend of mine named Jack had to leave his spouse behind when he moved to the UK and they had to live separately for 6 months until he started to earn enough to be able to look after her. Technology, on the other hand, is improving day by day, and the cameras that released recently have even transfers images to a screen even better than a human eye’s seeing capacity. Furthermore, the quality of face-to-face chat applications for mobile devices and computers has been increasing on a daily basis. Currently, it is so easy to be able to see other parties by pushing a single button on devices. By the help of these devices couples can feel each other like there is no distance between them. In conclusion, there are plenty of reasons for living far from a spouse, it also can be examined from social and health perspectives, however, thanks to the advancements in technology these are not a challenge for couples anymore.