Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Family is the first and foremost consideration in everyone’s life. There is the majority of people accumulate a large sum of money on family occasions while another group of individuals thinks spending money on family is a waste. The following essay will elaborate on both topics with my opinion. Commencing, there is a saying according to the world's notions that blood is thicker than any other liquid and this is valid for every family member. Thus, based on this concept a plethora of people make their family first even when it comes to money and individuals spent a huge amount of cash on family events to make members happy. As an example, during a wedding in a Sri Lankan family, most of the relatives equally spent money on the event without any hesitation and this makes the bond between families stronger. Therefore, it is true that spending capital on your blood relations events will not only help them in their financial hardship but it builds up a strong connection with each other. On the other hand, some people hold a view providing money on family occasions is a waste of money because there a plenty of reasons today that relatives have backstabbed people even though they have helped. Hence, when it comes to finances many cousins and kind are jealous if they don’t have the sum of money other people have, so today it is very common that blood relations turn another way for each member of the kin. As an example, one of the friends paid for the whole engagement celebration of her cousin and they ended up splitting apart where today none of them talk to each other and my friend regrets spending a quite big amount of money on a family occasion. Moreover, it can be a valid reason that some individuals do not like to provide money to families and it is in vain to spend money on them. In conclusion, spending finances on one's family events will help them with their needs and brings them joy but there are some folks who want to accept the spending and this brings jealously towards them.