International tourism has greatly benefited many places. However, there have been major concerns about its impact on the local environment and inhabitants. Do the negative impacts of international tourism outweigh the benefits?

The issue of whether the disadvantages of international tourism overweigh its advantages is a controversial one. What many people believe is that without travelling our international relationships would not be the same. However, others assume that it bothers people who live near tourist places. I consider that there are two sides to this statement, which I will discuss in the following essay. To begin with, the most noticeable benefit is that individuals are able to explore different cultures and see the most popular sights. Moreover, it helps the economy of each country to grow up, for some of them the only source of income is tourism. Hence, when globetrotters come to admire the flora and fauna of a new place, they spend a lot of money on food, souvenirs, and entertainment. Therefore, it provides local citizens with many job opportunities, so unemployment condition improves. On the other hand, for,locals it became an inconvenience because after a city becomes interesting for foreigners, there is a need to build hotels, roads and shops which leads to the destruction of trees. Besides this, the great majority of people were forced by the government to relocate, because it was planned to build an inn instead of their houses. In spite of that fact, the other worse impact on citizens is that they are losing their culture, so the individuality of the town may disappear. That is happening because they need to adapt to visitors' cultures. To conclude the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that international tourism has its drawbacks, like deforestation or loss of culture, however, the advantages overweight them, because if the economy is strong enough, the state has money to take care of the environment.