In many countries plastic bags are main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land therefore they should be banned . To what extent do you agree or disagree

The environment is deteriorating day by day. Pollution is the main cause of making our surroundings cause. Plastic bags play an integral role to spread pollution everywhere. A group of individuals suggest that pool within should be banned. I strongly agree with this notion and I will discuss my point in the forthcoming paragraph. To commence with, plastic bags never decompose in the land and ocean and they always stay in their original position which creates a lot of garbage on the land and oceans. However, garbage pollutes our natural resources in a rapid way. For instance, a survey conducted by USA Environmental Organization showed that the waste of plastic bags raise 30% of pollution in the last 4 years. Therefore, excess utilization of plastic bags in every work pollutes many beautiful lands, beaches and oceans. Further strengthening the view, the increase in pollution due to plastic bags affects the environment harshly. Moreover, nowadays global warming is at its peak level. As a result of it, hole in the ozone layer is growing rapidly which affect the weather and temperature of the earth. Thus, the day is not very far when it is impossible for human beings to survive on earth. In conclusion, It is paramount for the betterment of the environment that government should ban plastic bags and spread awareness among people regarding the benefit of paper and clothes bags.