should teenagers be required to do unpaid community work? and to what extent do you aree or disagree.

Firstly lets discuss about whether doing community work is important or not. Doing community work /services not only it benifts the people that are working in terms of self-improvement, mental health, ethical ettiquete, it helps the whole community. you essintially are working to make the place you live in overall better. You are doing work to you and your people. So generally that is a really good thing because you would be happy to see your work has benifits. Which brings us to the main subject. Should teenagers be required to do unpaid community work in their free time? This question can have alot of different opinions but lets look at it logically, you as a teenager or a kid you would only do stuff to have fun. Whether its playing video games hanging out with friends or just chilling at home. Doing this sort of stuff can only be seen as punishment. No matter how hard you would try to change his perspective, most teenagers are only going to see it one way. On the other hand them doing community work will help them in so many ways that they don' t see it yet. Interacting with people, learning to take care of stuff, watching over other people, it's all really important for your future life as a partner. Because you have to be responsible, they won' t like it. It's all seen as a dull thing in their eyes. So, knowing all of this how do i see it? Do i disaggree or agree. Personally in my own experience i didn' t mind doing community work for a small period of time. And that part is important "small period of time ". You see, you really can' t doing something that you don' t love for a long time without a reward. In all kind of stuff as they say "Reap what you sow" but in this case you're only sowing, there's nothing to be collected. So i think teenagers should be paid for them to atleast know how it feels to be rewarded for your own work. In conclusion, i think this tapic can have an endless discussion due to how many people and many different ages can elaborate on this topic and have different opinions.