Some people say that, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that pupils should study arts courses since not only other school subjects are necessary but also they are, specifically at the primary level. I concur with this point of view for two reasons. Firstly, these subjects help children open their minds. Obviously, if pupils do not study these subjects, they will not develop their creativity. Furthermore, art and drama provide plenty of skills that will be useful at work. Admittedly, people with a variety of knowledge demand more than anyone else. For instance, it is important for people who work in the business field to be able to create something new and speak confidently. Secondly, these courses help students express themselves. As for me, adolescents can collect their thoughts while they are studying in these classes. In addition, students have freedom in the art and drama subjects, and due to this fact, they have a beneficial impact on adolescents. For example, a social interview confirmed that young people like these courses since they can do them the way they want. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that art and drama are relevant for teenagers, as they develop students’ creative thinking and help them express their feelings and thoughts. As for me, they are necessary for pupils at any age.