Nowadays people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the shape and the size of cities that they prefer to live in. while some individuals believe that horizontal towns are the best choice to grow up in, others seem to disagree with this and they opt to live in vertical cities. this essay agrees with the first point of view and it will illustrate both views in detail. on one hand, the public is considering many elements in terms of selecting their places. the first factor is crowdedness. in horizontal areas, the congestion is less than in vertical areas. furthermore, the real estate prices are reasonable in these houses in comparison with homes in vertical buildings. for example, a recent survey conducted at Reading university found that one apartment in London`s province is worth at least four villas in Kingstone village. nevertheless, this is only one side of the argument. on the other hand, vertical cities have also some merits. it goes without saying, that men and women in these cities are healthier owning to walking due to street jams because commuting by car will consume extra time. moreover, no one can deny that crime rates are less in comparison with horizontal areas. the reason for that, the government pay more attention to these areas. therefore, police stations are widely spread and the security level is higher. For instance, New York City has few crimes in relation to being a vertical city. To sum up, it is undeniable to forget features that come with a vertical city such as being in shape and safeness. in contrast, the positive sides of horizontal cities outweigh them due to being in less crowded places and reasonable prices for houses.