Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Death penalty is argued by many people that this should never be used. However, some say this should be used for the most serious crimes. This essay will give both sides as well as my point of view. Many people think that the death penalty should never be used as punishment. This is because capital punishment shows a violent and uncivilized country. For example, some states of America do not apply this punishment to their regulations as this is too harmful and many citizens request to cancel this punishment. Those who disagree feel that capital punishment should apply for the most serious crimes. Their reason is that this punishment could make people who are going to commit serious crimes scared of the punishment. For Instance, those who plan on murder someone would carefully rethink their actions as they are scared of capital punishment. Therefore, this could reduce the crime rates as well. In conclusion, having examined the two views, my opinion is that the death penalty should be used for the most serious crimes. To explain that this punishment could make people scared of doing bad things. Another reason is that this punishment could make people live in peace. The good and effective regulation could control human behaviors to live together. If they are guilty, they should be punished to be examples of others. This is not uncivilized. This is the way people live together.