Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

The 21st century witnessed an emphasis on the priority of science and technology rather than the humanities. Some argue that scientists and technology professionals are more valuable due to the development of society in terms of health and the environment. In my perspective, the importance of research on science outweighs the exploration of music and art. On the one hand, scientific research plays a vital role in health by providing various innovations with long-term solutions which provide benefits to the community. In ancient times, being 30-year-olds was considered to be longevity whereas the life expectancy is extended to 80 years old at present due to the inventions regarding health care. For instance, genetic engineering contributes to the innovations like insulin that treats diabetes; the banana vaccine against many diseases, such as cholera and hepatitis; and some genetically modified vaccines amid the pandemic of COVID-19. Furthermore, genetically modified food reduces hunger and famines around the world, by improving crop quality and crop yields, which helps in the country's development. As a result, massive resources are invested into machinery and providing incentives for its advance. On top of that, the importance of technological improvements is not restricted to fitness but is evident in the environment. Some eco-friendly measures are employed for the prevention of pollution. Eco-vehicles, in particular, are substituting the traditional car which is the major source of air pollution in daily lives. Moreover, the research on nuclear engineering provides infinitely renewable energy with zero carbon emissions and the smallest carbon footprint, to replace fossil fuels as a huge milestone of our response to climate change and greenhouse gas emissions. Technological advance not only results in an improvement of our living quality but also minimizes the damage to the environment owing to industrialization. On the other hand, the talented who express their abilities are highly appreciated. First, they are considered a great source of income for countries and several tourists travel to see a piece of art or visit a museum. For example, the National Art Gallery in the United Kingdom welcomes more than a million visitors per year to watch the unique pieces of the profession. Besides, music can aid in relieving stress and clearing your mind. Recent studies show that listening to your favourite music can cheer you up and release your worries as well. Therefore, several types of aesthetics can be useful to the mindset of the community and could be a useful method to cope with anxiety. To conclude, in spite of the visible trend of an emphasis on scientific advances due to environmentalism and well-being enhancement, artworks could not be neglected because of cultural heritage and finance.