Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online shopping is spreading worldwide among people. Daily individuals tend to purchase their needs such as plane tickets and different groceries through the internet. However, there are negatives and demerits of online shopping which the following paragraphs will elaborate on further. Electronic commerce is used by every human begin today from daily essentials to big business outcomes are archived through the usage of this system. Besides, there are a plethora of advantages to using online shopping. Firstly, it is convenient and reliable for people. To exemplify, with the busy lifestyles of people they do not have enough time to do daily chores such as grocery shopping thus, simply using a smartphone or laptop the needs can be achieved and it is delivered to the doorstep which saves time for people rather than physically shopping. Secondly, people get detailed information about the products which are sold where this is unavailable in markets or people should contact a salesperson for each item to get data. Thirdly, the online stores are open 24 hours and 7 days a week and it is easily accessible for individuals to download books rather than visiting libraries during the open hours. On the other hand, there are demerits that should be taken into consideration regarding e-commerce platform shopping. Moreover, there are delays in delivery. As an example, during the peak seasons, it takes a long duration and lack of proper inventory management in products. Even though the buying and purchasing of goods take 15 minutes the delivery process might take up to 2 to 3 days. Moreover, many people experience fraudulent websites, where people order products and the website disappears. Therefore, online transactions sometimes fraud folks which brings negative experiences. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantage because if people become more conscious about the websites and sales they are doing through the internet demerits can be overcome in the future.