Today, some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of female and male in every subject. Others believe that this is an unacceptable policy. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, many people believe that males and females should be accepted equally in universities, especially in every subject. However, some doubt this policy idea. This essay will discuss both sides as well as my view as well. Many people think that universities should have women and men in the same number. This is because people may want to have a gender equal society. As the former, more males are educated than women which affects the power of men. Such power makes women have no choice rather than accepting men's rules. For example, they have to do house work or if their husbands have an affair, they can do nothing. To tackle this problem, women must be independent. They have to study in universities and have their own salaries to avoid such men power. Those who disagree feel that this policy is unacceptable. Their reason is that the policy has an unfair criteria. Everybody should have a chance to apply and be accepted for any universities and any subjects no matter what gender they are. To set this criteria, it indicates an inequality system. For instance, there are many companies that recruit their employees without knowing their gender, age and house location to avoid a bias. In conclusion, having examined the two views, my opinion is that we should not accept two genders equally in universities and subjects. This is because we want an equal system for society. Moreover, if we only accept those who get good scores, universities would produce excellent students in the society as well.