Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is claimed by individuals that money should be used for motorways and roads rather than public transport systems. This writer's opinion is that money should be spent on traffic systems due to the safety and environmental profits they can provide. To begin with, these days, safety is one of the priorities of society due to people's concern about the increase of serious accidents which not only affect human well-being but also their lives. This problem can be solved effectively by developing the transport system, using high-quality materials and building more roads and traffic structures can not only ensure people's safety but also help the systems work effectively. For example, the highest quality fence can cope with tough impacts from accidents and reduce the consequences. Another people's concern is the environment, which was affected negatively by transportation. However, pollutions were caused by an ineffective system and can be fixed by improving it. With more and more motorways, traffic jams can be reduced, which is the main reason for air pollution and noise pollution being reduced effectively. Fumes are released from cars when it stuck on the roads. Additionally, it also helps individuals save time and bring some financial profits to society. For example, in 2018, after the traffic development in Ho Chi Minh City, its GDP that year increased by 2% and the air quality improved significantly by 10%. To conclude, improving traffic systems can help reduce pollution effectively and also ensure people's safety, due to this, there is no doubt that spending money on motorways and roads is more crucial.