Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is true that these days video games have become more popular among people. Hence, many people argue that these games are for enjoyment and a way to learn, whereas others believe that video games have negative aspects that influence people. In my opinion, yes the disadvantages of video games exceed the advantages. To commence with, video games are a large industry and many companies compete to attract a lot of players to stay in their games as long as possible, hence which would lead to wasting people's time, nonetheless, gamers may pay a lot of money to develop their level inside the game,, moreover some video games affect people's behaviour,especially kids, they might learn bad words, additionally children may receive bad comments from other players, and that would impact their mental health and might get depressed. For example, in 2019, the US police received plenty of complaints from parents about rude comments from other gamers toward their kids while playing online games. On the other hand, probably we can find some benefits from some video games, there are lots of useful games that can kids download and enjoy playing them. Several games improve children's way of thinking and teach them good stuff, or learn many things, such as learning a language throughout a game, also would entitle them to communicate and make new friendships with other players online, for instance, in PlayStore there are a lot of games can be beneficial for young people. In conclusion, people argue about the purpose of video games, some individuals think games are created for fun. However, others say video games have negative sides more than positive sides, and that is my point of view.