The Australian government has a policy of turning back the boats of people who attempt to enter Australia illegally. There are people who believe that this is right, but others who think that this is wrong.

According to the BBC Australia is the most famous country to immigrate to around the world. Nevertheless, it is not a good option if it is done against the law. There are different opinions on Australian citizens when we talk about authorities sending back people who are coming on boats to immigrate illegally. In this essay, I will show those options and my own. Firstly, there are Australian citizens who approve of the way that Australia enforces its law to prevent the intrusion of illegal immigration into the country. They are reinforcing their position in social media on the reason that immigrants must be totally regulated. For example, they claim that it is a move to prevent the possibility of leaving the door open to criminals or other groups which can cause several problems for the country and stop being recognized as one of the safest countries in the world. On the other hand, we have the ones who disapprove of the way that authorities and government handle this situation. They do not agree with the procedures considering the human rights and the risk that these people might take while returning to their home countries in their old, small and untrusted boats. For instance, if immigrants had known the consequences of entering Australia by force, they would not come in the first place. To sum up, Australia applies strong rules and regulations to illegal actions and avoids letting in people who do not want to follow them. However, human beings' safety and well-being should come first and it must be mandatory. In my personal opinion, Australia does a really good job when we talk about immigration and the government authorities should make sure that these people can return safely to their countries.