An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both side individuals and companies to shopping online ?

In the contemporary world, shopping has become people's favourite entertainment. A few prefer to go to arcades and inspect before purchasing anything, however, many others fancy doing e-shopping. This essay will analyze the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping until my conclusion is reached. The most significant advantage of distant purchasing is that folks do not require to commute to the galleria. Moreover, they can order things from the comfort of their homes. For instance, being a doctor I usually do not find time to go shopping, therefore, whenever I find something suitable online I prefer to order it instead of going to the mall. Hence, this way of purchasing not only saves one's fuel money but also one's precious time. On the contrary, online stores can possibly send a defective or different product, resulting in disappointment and hustle to ask for a replacement or refund which requires patience. For example, I remember once I received a broken mug that I purchased from an online store, due to this, I had to make a contact with the company, furthermore, I faced a lot of difficulty in getting a refund. Therefore, this type of buying does not guarantee the same quality shown in the pictures. To sum up, although remote buying does provide people with the facility to shop without stepping out of their places, there is a chance that folks do not receive what they actually ordered. With that being said, the negatives of e-shopping will always outweigh its positives.