In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Unemployment considered topmost problematic area of any country and many educationist, employers considered lack of appropriate tutoring during high schools as roots of it. Some nations believes that focus on many subjects is essential in schools however few contradict it. After careful consideration, I recommend confining down the number of topics to be trained in high schools. An early start of learning skills aid pupils to gain expertise and prepare them for speedy joining in major companies. Hence considering the above stated point, students should be allowed to study less themes relative to necessary crafts for the development of a particular nation. For example, a nation with information technology sector in booming stage, institute should contain a topic list of computers, software development, networking only instead of bombarding kids with a huge selections. The outcome would be a product equipped with capacity for employers. Apart from making scholars ready for future, constraints on subjects provide other benefits as well. One of the utmost to allow enough period to focus on supplementary talents e.g., enhancing communication, presentation capability, acquiring new language speaking traits for an overall personality growth. Subsequently, few of the school children cannot concentrate on numerous options and prefer a controlled selection of matters. It motivates them to centralize their effort on few things hence upright scores in exams. In conclusion, countries need to assess the current affairs, future stand and then consider above mentioned artefacts to decide the policy for schools. In nutshell, containment of subjects provides ample pro for scholars alongside tailoring them for services.