Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstance of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that a trial should be based on every situation in which the breaking of the charge happens. Whereas others scarcely believe everybody should be in charge in the same way regardless of the case situation. In my personal view, the former opinion is more close to penal justice. On one hand, some people justifiably argue it is unjustified to ignore the situation of happening the infraction. The principal target of the law is obtaining justice for everyone. By considering this goal, everybody should have a chance to alter a better person and adjust their lifestyle. There are numerous reasons inevitably leading to infractions and violations. Forcibly putting convicted criminals in jail or depriving them of some personal rights is not in order for personal revenge but to radically reform them. For more explanation, if someone suffers from a mental disease, he must be under medical supervision not in jail as a criminal. Distinguishing the unclear reason for breaking the code is complicated, but it is worth acting in a justifiable way. On the other hand, another group of people claims that dual behaviour by courts causes people to be confused about what the suitable action is. If severe conditions are agreeable to committing crimes, how we could preserve our society from criminals? This concern is comprehended, but it should be considered that ignoring the roots of misdeed motives spreads that. Severe punishment is one of the extensive varieties of solutions to providing discipline and order but there are better ways than severe punishment. As a result of not seeing poverty, mental disease, misleading, and unintentional reactions as possible reasons for misconduct, we will neglect many opportunities to uproot them. To conclude, the situations involved in carrying out lawlessness should be considered in deciding the punishment. It is adapted to the principal aim of the legislation; achieving justice. Moreover, being aware of crimes' roots assists us to diminish them and increase the number of crimes.