Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people prefer to provide tuition-free for graduate students. While nobody can deny the need for affordable education, I completely agree that the authorities should encourage students to study without tuition. On the one hand, There are two main reasons why the states should make tuition free for graduate students. From an educational perspective, by providing cost-free education by the government, learners might have more opportunities to raise public awareness of academic curriculums, helping the problem-solving better. To illustrate, individuals with education can better understand the history of their society and its current economic conditions. As such, they may be more inclined to participate in politics and improve their country. Additionally, when more residents have access to a college education, the number of employable people for high-skilled jobs increases significantly. This means that more people will join the workforce, which could help lessen the wealth gap between the upper, middle, and lower classes. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that free education would help to improve the quality of life and boost the economy. A good example of this is that the average student debt per person, according to research from Washington’s newspapers in 2020, is $31,172. If people were to graduate without debt, that could fast track their ability to earn, save, and spend their income in several ways including buying a new house and increasing the quality of life. This helps to stimulate the economy. With increases in consumer spending, there is more demand. More demand in spending also relates back to higher demand in the workforce or more opportunities for employment. This spurs a positive cycle of economic activity. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that there are several advantages of no-tuition learning by the government. So, it supports students in enhancing their knowledge, and contributing to society.