One good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that international sports events are a great way to promote world peace. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I think sports is can help to raise awareness on this matter. Then, I will provide examples to support my theory. Indeed, I agree that international sports can help to boost the support for world peace. Playing sports involves players having good sportsmanship by showing each other respect and proper etiquette. An international event involves players around the world, which is a great opportunity for the public to learn about other cultures and traditions. For instance, in New Zealand, they are very well known for their traditional chant, "Hanukkah". Therefore, the New Zealand All-Black rugby team made this has become the tradition for them to start every rugby games that they participate in. Besides learning about each other's cultures, in an international sports event such as the Olympics, it disregards the matter of which country they represent, all team members need to follow the same rules. With that being said, all participants need to shy away from all factors aside including, religion and race, and accept that each sportsman is human and has the same rights. For instance, there are different ways of playing rugby and rules in rugby depending on which region the game is held in. However, at the, Olympics every team will all play by the standardised rules that are set for the game. To summarize, I completely agree with those who feel that international sports events are a good way to support worldwide peace. Through Olympics, the players and audiences all have the chance to learn about other cultures. Nonetheless, it also expects all people to put down their pride and accept each other base on the rule only without judgments.