Many parents feel that cell phones are harmful to children, while others do not. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that cell phones can bring harm to children, whiles others do not think so. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for both sides. Then, I will further elaborate on why I argue that mobile phones are not harmful to children. To begin with, the reason why people support the thought of cell phones bringing harm to children is that people now utilised technology as a tool to entertain their children instead of books. More than often, parents tend to give their phones to their kids as a form of entertainment instead of a book. For instance, when a toddler is screaming in a restaurant, the adult tends to pass their phone to the child to stop their streaming. In addition, exposure to radiation through mobile devices is caused many kids now to have to wear glasses at an early age. On the other hand, I believe that having mobile devices are essential in childhood development. Children nowadays live in an era that requires the usage of technology. Therefore, it is good for children to be exposed to and be familiar with devices as soon as possible. Providing young people with cell phones increases the convenience to allow to make video calls with family members across the globe. For example, while dad is away on a work trip he can still call his daughter on his lunch break to follow up on her. To conclude, I disagree with those who argue that cell phones are harmful to children. Personally, I believe the technology of a mobile device plays an important role in children's development. Moreover, it increases the convenience to communicate between adults and children.