Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We live in an age when many celebrities are famous for their rich lifestyle rather than for the work they do. While I agree that these kinds of personalities in the world set bad example for the younger generation, I also opine that other well-known people can be considered positive role models. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that more and more famous people achieve financial freedom without really struggling for it. They might have inherited money from their parents, or been a social media phenomenon showing merely funny moments of themselves. Thus, they are rich and famous for the wrong reasons. The main problem in this situation is that they manipulate their followers, in particular, youngsters in a way that making more money and being popular is not difficult as they think. Therefore, children feel dependent on them because it sounds straightforward to do simple tasks to live a wealthy life. For explanation, the message to the young population is that to succeed in life forever, you do not need any educational background or hard work. On the other hand, I have to accept that there are also many celebrities who earned more respect from society for the useful work they do for our community like demonstrating a helping hand to poor individuals or investing a great amount of money in education. Hence, they were approved by the public as an excellent role model in the world, since they have strived hard and gained real abilities to reach their current level. One clear example is the entrepreneur and philanthropist Jeff Bezos, who has almost 150 billion dollars worth with years of discipline and practice. This kind of self-made celebrity may inspire children to ameliorate their modern skills through application and perseverance. In conclusion, although I admit that some well-known people have a proclivity to convince youngsters with only their glamorous lifestyle, I also concur with the supporters of good role models for their beneficial influence.