*In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. *To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

There is an increasing population on the planet, and people are running out of water, food, and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation? As the population on Earth grows, people are facing a shortage of water, food and fuel. Overpopulation may lead to detrimental effects such as over-cultivation, over-grazing, deforestation, overhunting, overfishing and more pollution. In my opinion, these problems can be overcome by government policy and a good education system. On the one hand, overpopulation has many negative outcomes. As the number of individuals increases around the world, the demand for food, water and fuel also becomes unsustainable. Many landscapes have been deforested for a new residential area. Moreover, due to over-consumption, foods are changed by a genetic mutation to grow fast which makes them unhealthy for human bodies. On the other hand, if the drawbacks of overpopulation are taught at schools, it is likely to have more conscious generations regarding the increasing population dilemma. For example, Greta Thunberg made the young generation more aware of environmental problems. With a good education, we may have more youngsters who think critically about the present problems. In addition, governments across the world can take measures for reducing the overpopulation problem such as making campaigns for birth control and policies. To conclude, overpopulation brings undeniable problems regarding over-consumption, over-grazing, deforestation and so on. To tackle these problems, the government should take responsibility and a good education system should be a priority.