Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Successful sports professionals salary is one of the most contradictive topic. People who are really successful in this area have outstanding revenues, so many people strongly believe that it is not normal that sports have bigger salaries than other important specialties. Another part of the society thinks oppositely that sportsmen’s wages are fully justified. On the one hand, sports professionals could bring more money to the big brands by their popularity, so huge brands suggest high paid advertisement contracts to the sportsmen. This cooperation could bring advantages for all members of the contract, companies receive revenues from improvement of their products' sales, and sports professionals get well paid contracts. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo’s deal with Nike is important for both sides, Nike receives a big star, who will be part of their advertisement company, while Ronaldo has outstanding revenue. Moreover, watching sports could make us happier and sport is great entertainment for which people are prepared to pay big money. On the other hand, there are others specialties, which are essential for people's health or education, which earn significantly less money for their vital job. For example, doctors earn smaller amounts of money, who help people lifes. According to this fact many people do not understand why it happens. Furthermore, many people think that sports professionals are not educated so well to earn such a massive amount of money, because sportsmen spend a significant amount of time on their training. To sum up, from my point of view sportsmen’s high salaries are justified, because they bring bigger revenue for their employers and are part of massive entertainment.