A large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend more money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People usually use their personal cars as their mode of transportation and due to sudden changes in the standard of living in society; they normally buy vehicles to show their status in the community. This drastic variation in purchasing behaviour had led to serious concerns about air pollution and detrimental effects on climate. And to tackle these issues, the authority should invest their capital in addressing them and should motivate the public to purchase electronic transport instead of petrol automobiles to have minimum impact on the environment. To begin with, state ministers should encourage folks to keep energy motors for their private use then a significant number of gas autos would be on the road and there would be the slightest repercussions of global warming. For example, the administration should devote its funds to launching e-vehicles at a reasonable cost for the common community so that they can purchase them and utilize them, therefore, it would reduce the negative consequences on the ecosystem. Moreover, the government would use their annual budget in developing improved public transportation systems in order to resolve natural concerns. For instance, local councils should make more bus stops at their doorsteps so that the nation uses buses to reach their destinations, thus, usage of fewer amounts of cars would be used and the atmosphere would be saved. To summarize, it is apparent that it is the moral responsibility of the officials to allocate their financial resources to introducing the electronic vehicle and also enhancing transportation for the person so as to decrease the aftermaths on the atmosphere.