Nowadays, people always throw old things away and buy new things, whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects does the phenomenon lead do?

These days, consumerism among people has increased and they do not keep their old assets for a long time, but in the past, the public used broken products after repairing them. This issue has surrounded several reasons, and has affected society and nature almost negatively. The tendency to buy new accommodation instead of fixing flawed products is more compared to the past. because, firstly, many factories and companies have been built and following this, every day, various versions of goods are produced. Thus, customers are able to purchase their items quickly from markets located in their town without searching for them. Secondly, industrialization has decreased prices considerably. So, many people prefer to replace it with the latest introduced product. For example, if the screen of a television breaks, the cost of implementation of another screen is more than buying another TV set. This trend has plenty of disadvantages. To begin with, nature and the environment will be exposed to pollution due to the production of more garbages. because almost 90% of our tools have consisted of toxic materials, which are not recyclable easily. For instance, when a plastic toy is thrown away, the mentioned toy will be remained untouched for thousand years. In addition, the value of assets will be underestimated and customers will be used to buying plenty of items every year, which can reduce their money and what they invested for the future. To sum up, consumerism has spread because of producing a great number of accommodations, which can damage nature and increase people's expenditures.